antennasia: Howling

Distribution to iTunes Store by MEGADOLLY

antennasia: Howling
[Double Life Records DLCA-0005]

01. Invisible Butterflies
02. Echo in the Night
03. Roses for Stories in Silent Pauses
04. Weylyn
05. @Empty Dumpty
06. Seren (Schrödinger's Cat)
07. Cupid S(w)ings
08. Tembin (The Balance)
09. Wasteland
10. The Laser Pointer

san (vo)とNerve (track)によるエレクトロニカ、ダブ、トラッドなど様々な要素を内包した音楽を展開するantennasia。3年振りのアルバムは、ダブ、ロック、トラッドといったルーツを見据えつつも、新しいアプローチに果敢に挑んだパワフルな野心作。タイトル「Howling」通り、吠えているかのようなエッジの効いた重心の低いサウンドと深い情念をたたえた声で、不穏かつ美しい世界観を創出している。ギタリストとドラマーの参加も、作品に更なる鮮烈な色彩と深みを加えている。これがantennasiaの新しい出発点となる。

All songs written by san & Nerve
Vocals by san

Programming & instruments by Nerve & san
Drums on tracks 01, 02 & 10 by Takashi Mori
Guitars on tracks 02, 03, 04, 07 & 10 by Yasushi Takemura
Mixed by Nerve

Mastered by Kazuhiro Takeuchi (Whereabouts Records)
Produced by antennasia
Art direction by Ryotatsu Harima (BB GRAPHICS)
Illustrations by Machiko Hosoura
English advise by Christopher Arnold
(c) & (p) 2013 Double Life Records. All rights reserved.