Toshiyuki Yasuda: Once a Robot Sings (Piano Solos of Robo*Brazileira)

Toshiyuki Yasuda: Once a Robot Sings (Piano Solos of Robo*Brazileira)
[The Institute of Music and Environment (TIME)]

App Icon Apple Music
Spotify, YouTube, Amazon Music...
BASE (Hi-Res Download / Streaming Card)

1. Baiza (Piano Solo)
2. Decor Samba (Piano Solo)
3. Cesna (Piano Solo)
4. Reversonia (Piano Solo)
5. Nunca Mais (Piano Solo)
6. Day-To-Day (Piano Solo)
7. Augusta (Piano Solo)
8. Zampano (Piano Solo)
9. Chovendo na roseira (Piano Solo)
10. Wave'n Tide (Piano Solo)

Written, Played, Recorded, Mixed and Mastered: Toshiyuki Yasuda
9 Written: Antonio Carlos Jobim

ⒸToshiyuki Yasuda
6 ⒸTaiyo Music Inc.
9 ⒸFamous Music Corp.

Photo: yukie murakami
Designed: Toshiyuki Yasuda

Produced: Toshiyuki Yasuda


A self covered piano solo album played on a felt piano of "Robo*Brazileira", Toshiyuki Yasuda's 1st album in 2000. The original album had a strong concept, robot voice and authentic Brazilian music, and put emphasis on composing contrary to Brazilian music scene in Japan. As the 20th anniversary of it, Yasuda takes a piano to spotlight the aspect of songwriting. And it turns into unique timeless feelings. In the deep nights with the pandemic of COVID-19, the piano was played so softly and intimately not to wake up whoever good or evil.

Robo*Brazileira 20th Anniversary Set
Once a Robot Sings (Piano Solos of Robo*Brazileira) - Single