antennasia: Cinemice (Remastered 2021)

Consultancy and distribution to Apple Music/iTunes Store by The Institute of Music and Environment (TIME)

antennasia: Cinemice (Remastered 2021)
[Double Life Records DLRA-0002]

App Icon Apple Music

01 Prologue
02 Takarajima
03 Hayek
04 Silky Curtain
05 7 Steps (Interlude #1)
06 Blank
07 Sorrow
08 Let Me In (Interlude #2)
09 Slumpin'
10 Sofa
11 Mermaidance
12 Lost (Interlude #3)
13 Muaratoi
14 Epilogue

All songs written by san & nerve
Performed by antennasia
Saxophone on "Sofa" by Yuji Monma
Produced by antennasia
Mixed and mastered by Nerve
Cover photo by san, designed by antennasia & Osamu Otomo


Originally released in 2005, antennasia’s 2nd album “Cinemice” has been remastered and reissued. The title is a combination of the words "cinema" and "mice", meaning a mouse watching films in an old cinema theatre, chomping on food that has fallen to the floor. This album is a collection of 14 short films that are shown there.
This is the human world as seen by the rats and words don't mean much here. What we have here are fragmentary images of fourteen stories, the rest of which is left to the imagination of the listener. In this slow-moving collection of short stories, antennasia invites the listener to participate in the form of imagination.