antennasia: Hazy Pink

Consultancy and distribution to Apple Music/iTunes Store by The Institute of Music and Environment (TIME)

antennasia: Hazy Pink
[Double Life Records DLCA-0010]

App Icon Apple Music

01. Version Train
02. Hazy Pink
03. Looking Through a Microscope
04. Turquoise Blue
05. Helter Wheel

All songs written by san & nerve
Produced by antennasia
Mixed and mastered by Nerve
Cover photo and designed by antennasia

Hazy Pink
2020年のEP “Papier-Mâché”に続くシンセ・ポップ路線のEP。
ニュー・ウェーヴ・ゴスペル ”Version Train”、ギターのアルペジオが春の陽光のように響くエレクトロニック・ポップ ”Hazy Pink”、「奇妙でチャーミングな」サイケ・ファンク”Looking Through a Microscope”、クラウトロックのエコーが色濃く聞こえる”Turquoise Blue”、移動遊園地へと誘う不穏なスロー・テック・ファンク“Helter Wheel”の5曲を収録。

A synth-pop style follow-up to their previous "Papier-Mâché EP” (2020).
It was produced in the spring and early summer of 2021, and each song is about a "sci-fi reality".
This EP shows the essence of antennasia's music, which has elements of new wave, synth-pop, dub, etc., but doesn't belong to any of them. It can be listened to as one album together with "Papier-Mâché".
Also, san's vocals, sometimes as an emotional lead instrument, sometimes as part of the arrangement, contribute to broadening the world view of each piece more than ever.
“Hazy Pink” contains five tracks; a new-wave gospel "Version Train," the pop-electro "Hazy Pink" with its guitar arpeggios sounding like spring sunshine, a ‘weird and charming’ psyche-funk "Looking Through a Microscope, chilly “Turquoise Blue" with echoes of Krautrock, and "Helter Wheel”, a slow tech-funk that takes you to an unsettled carnival.

1999年、san(vo)とNerve(track)により結成。エレクトロニカ、ダブ、ポップなど様々な要素を内包した音楽性を展開。アルバム”Phased”(2002)がきっかけとなり欧州ツアーを行う。2005年、”Cinemice”発表。同年より坂本龍一氏の番組「RADIO SAKAMOTO」で楽曲が紹介され注目を集める。アルバム“23 Bluebird Street, Velo-City”(2006)には同氏がコメントを寄せている。2008年、Rob Smith、DJ3000、Embee (Looptroop Rockers)、D-Friedなどが参加したリミックス・アルバムを発表。メディアアート、ダンスなど、様々なフィールドのアーティストとのコラボレーションも行っている。2010年、アルバム”Qus-cus”をリリース。コンピレーション「ARTIST ACTION」(2011)、「坂本龍一トリビュート」(2012)などにも参加。以降も、リミックスEP "Re : Qus-cus”(2012年)、”Howling”(2013年)、デトロイトのDJ3000が主催するレーベル Mezéからの”Dragonfly EP”(2013年)、”Alter-Egoist”(2017年)、”Error Code : SFRN”(2019年)、”Papier-Mache - EP”(2020)、”Hazy Pink”(2021)とコンスタントに作品をリリース。